Categorized | Blog, Music

R.E.M. Give ‘Collapse Into Now’ A Release Date, Offer Free Download

R.E.M.’s new album, Collapse Into Now, has a release date. The album, the alt-rock legends’ 15thstudio effort, will hit stores and online retailers on March 7. And, to whet fans’ appetites, the band are offering a free download of the song “Discoverer.” By entering an e-mail address at, listeners can get a taste of the new record.

Michael Stipe, Peter Buck, Mike Mills and Co. recorded the album in Berlin, New Orleans and Nashville with producer Jacknife Lee. Special guests on the release include Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye and Peaches.

Collapse Into Now track list:

  1. “Discoverer”
  2. “All the Best”
  3. “Uberlin”
  4. “Oh My Heart”
  5. “It Happened Today” (featuring Eddie Vedder)
  6. “Every Day Is Yours to Win”
  7. “Mine Smell Like Honey”
  8. “Walk it Back”
  9. “Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter” (featuring Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
  10. “That Someone is You”
  11. “Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I”
  12. “Blue” (featuring Patti Smith)

One Response to “R.E.M. Give ‘Collapse Into Now’ A Release Date, Offer Free Download”

  1. Phreekoid says:

    Who give a toss…
    These whining old farts should’ve given up a decade ago…
    Their first 3 albums where the only ones that mattered, since then they have only been a money making behemoth…


Leave a Reply