Categorized | Blog, Music

February 3rd, 2012 Proclaimed “Mötley Crüe Day” In Las Vegas!

Motley Crue

Three decades after beginning its iconic journey of debauchery and decadence, Mötley Crüe has announced plans to invade Las Vegas with the city’s first-ever hard rock residency: Mötley Crüe In Sin CityThe world’s most notorious band will he heading to the world’s most notorious city where they will perform an extended runstarting February 3 through 19–at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. The iconic band will perform four shows a week.  Super BowlValentine’s Day and President’s Day fall within these dates.

In honor of Las Vegas’ first hard rock residency, “MÖTLEY CRÜE IN SIN CITY,” Las Vegas Mayor Carolyn Goodman has proclaimed Friday, Feb. 3, 2012 as “Mötley Crüe” Day.

Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, the quartet—VINCE NEIL (vocals), MICK MARS (guitars), NIKKI SIXX (bass) and TOMMY LEE (drums)—has commandeered the rock pantheon for over 30 years. In that time, they have accumulated worldwide album sales exceeding 80 million, seven platinum or multi-platinum albums, 22 Top 40 mainstream rock hits, six Top 20 pop singles, a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, three Grammy nominations for Best Hard Rock Performance, a New York Times bestselling memoir, and countless sold out gigs across the globe, playing to millions of fans.

2012’s MÖTLEY CRÜE IN SIN CITY show is sure to leave the loud impression that what happens in Vegas will be heard around the world. MÖTLEY CRÜE have big plans for MÖTLEY CRÜE IN SIN CITY to create a never-been-done before and incredibly interactive Vegas experience.

For more information, please visit: www.motley.com

Follow the band:

@thevinceneil

@MrMickMars

@nikkisixx

@MrTommyLand

MÖTLEY CRÜE IN SIN CITY dates at The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas:

Friday, February 3
Saturday, February 4
Sunday, February 5
Wednesday, February 8
Friday, February 10
Saturday, February 11
Sunday, February 12
Tuesday, February 14
Wednesday, February 15
Friday, February 17
Saturday, February 18
Sunday, February 19

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply