Categorized | Blog, Movies, TV and More!

Margaret Cho Returns To ‘The View,’ Nationwide Tour And More!

margaret-cho-2012

Emmy & Grammy- nominated comedian and actress, Margaret Cho  is set to return to the road this September in support of  her new stand-up comedy show called MOTHER.   MOTHER is a complicated and completely original take on sex, queer politics, drugs, guns, identity and madness, proving time and time again, boundaries uncrossed are meaningless. Nothing is sacred, least of all, this MOTHER.

The cornerstone of MOTHER revolves around Cho’s long-suffering Korean mom and a staple of her shows, Young-Hie Cho.  “It’s great because I get to put a lot of emphasis on my own mother,” Cho explains.  “My mother did not prepare me for the world.  First – I was named the poetic korean name “moran” which was perfect for the kids at school to call me “moron” and set me up for a good quarter century of therapy.  However, I can clean a fish with my bare hands.  So there are pros and cons of being from an Asian immigrant family.”

Margaret has toured MOTHER in various U.S. markets as well as extensive UK & Australian treks with Bust magazine attending her show in Paris.  “Ms. Cho put on a hysterically funny 90-minute set.  It was the most explicit and painfully honest performance I’ve ever seen from her giving it 100%.”  MOTHER  will visit intimate clubs & theatres beginning September 6 at The Mirage Hotel  in Las Vegas, NV.  All dates go on sale August 2 with a pre-sale beginning Monday, July 29.  Click here for all tour info: http://www.margaretcho.com/

Never one to idle, Margaret is back in New York this week co-hosting ABC’s The View on July 25 & 26.  Her tv show, “Drop Dead Diva,” now in it’s 5th season will air brand new episodes thru the fall every Sunday on Lifetime while her new YouTube series, a dark comedy about three women fresh out of jail titled, “In Transition,” can be seen every Wednesday thru September 18 on Cho’s YouTube channel at this location!

In addition, Cho has teamed with comedian Jim Short for a brand new podcast show called “Monsters of Talk.”  Margaret & Jim get intimate and up front with their guests which have included Tegan & Sara and Billy Bragg among others.  Click here to listen in Click here to listen!

Margaret will make various television appearances in the coming months including  The Arsenio Hall  Show on October 1, Hallmark Channel’s Home & Family show  and Chelsea Lately on October  10.

Margaretcho.com features some of the most sincere, fiery and laugh-out-loud funny blogs you will find on the Internet.  A must-read!  Find out what’s going on in the mind of Margaret Cho via her insightful blog posts. Her blogs are not only funny, but also smart and perceptive. Download them here: http://www.margaretcho.com/category/blog/.

2013 Mother Tour Dates

Monday, August 19
Athens, GA – The World Famous

Tuesday, August 20
Athens, GA – The World Famous

Thursday, August 22 – Sunday Aug 25
Atlanta, GA – The Laughing Skull

Friday, September 6
Las Vegas, NV – The Mirage

Friday, September 20
Buffalo, NY – Helium Comedy Club

Saturday, September 21
Buffalo, NY – Helium Comedy Club

Friday, September 27
Nashville, TN – Zanies

Saturday, September 28
Nashville, TN – Zanies

Sunday, September 29
Nashville, TN – Zanies

Saturday, October 12
San Francisco, CA – Nob Hill Masonic Center

Friday, October 18
Denver, CO – Paramount Theater

Saturday, October 19
Chicago, IL – Chicago Theater

Sunday, October 20
Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theatre

Wednesday, October 23
Austin, Texas – Paramount Theater

Thursday, October 24
Dallas, Texas – The Majestic Theatre

Saturday, November 2
Sacramento, CA – Crest Theatre
Wednesday, November 6
Boston, MA – Wilbur Theatre

Saturday, November 9
Washington, DC – Warner Theatre

Friday, November 15
Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Saturday, November 16
Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre

Tuesday, December 3
Phoenix, AZ – Orpheum Theatre

Wednesday, December 4
Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre

Thursday, December 5
San Diego, CA – Balboa Theatre

Friday, December 6
Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

Monday, December 9
Berlin, Germany – AdmiralsPalast

Thursday, December 12
Cologne, Germany – Gloria Theater

Friday, December 13
Amsterdam, Netherlands – Comedy Theater

Saturday, December 14
Copenhagen, Denmark – Bremen

Sunday, December 15
Oslo, Norway – Latter

Monday, December 16
Zurich, Switzerland –  Bernhard- Theater

Wednesday, December 18
Stockholm, Sweden – Sodra Teatern

Thursday, December 19
Helsinki, Finland – Savoy Teatteri

Friday, December 20
Munich, Germany – Freiheiz

For complete info on Margaret Cho please visit:

http://kenphillipsgroup.com/Phillips/cho.htm

http://www.margaretcho.com/

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply