Categorized | Blog, Music

Adam Ant Announces North American Tour To Coincide 35th Anniversary of “Kings of the Wild Frontier”

©Laurie Paladino, All Rights Reserved

©Laurie Paladino, All Rights Reserved

Following his recent sold out UK tour, pop icon Adam Ant is celebrating the 35th anniversary of the release of his landmark “Kings of the Wild Frontier” album with a newly-remastered reissue (Sony Legacy UK) and North American tour.  Adam will play the classic album in its entirety, and in sequence, including the first-ever live performance of the track “Feed Me To The Lions”.  For ticket information, visit

“I’m really looking forward to performing the ‘Kings of the Wild Frontier’ album live and in sequence plus my other favorite songs from the repertoire, in the USA,” Adam said.

“Kings of the Wild Frontier” introduced the Burundi Beat style of thundering, infectious, Central African drumming to a pop-music audience.  Adam captured the live sound by incorporating two drummers into his band, a musical signature that remains to this day.

In addition to remastering the classic album, Adam personally designed the deluxe box set that includes items from his extensive personal archive and a bonus DVD of the out-of-print “Ants In Japan” concert video.

The platinum album, originally released in 1980, crowned the UK Album Chart and spent more time in the top position than any other album at the time.  The album went on to achieve worldwide recognition and produced massive chart-topping singles including the classic “Antmusic”, the breakthrough tribal onslaught of “Dog Eat Dog” and the epic title track.

The original USA version of the album replaced the track “Making History” with the classics “(You’re So) Physical” and “Press Darlings”.  The album climbed the Billboard Top 200 chart and produced three Top 20 hits for “Antmusic”, “Dog Eat Dog” and “(You’re So) Physical”.

For more information, visit To order the “Kings of the Wild Frontier” boxset, visit Amazon.

Kings of the Wild Frontier 2017 North American Tour

Monday, January 23, Washington DC, Lincoln Theatre

Tuesday, January 24, Boston, MA, The Wilbur Theatre

Thursday, January 26, Philadelphia, PA, The Keswick Theatre

Friday, January 27, New York, NY, Webster Hall

Sunday, January 29, Toronto, ON, The Danforth Music Hall

Tuesday, January 31, Chicago, IL, Vic Theatre

Thursday, February 2, Portland, OR, Revolution Hall

Friday, February 3, Seattle, WA, Neptune Theatre

Saturday, February 4, Vancouver, BC, Vogue Theatre

Tuesday, February 7, San Francisco, CA, The Fillmore

Thursday, February 9, Los Angeles, CA, The Fonda Theatre

Friday, February 10, Las Vegas, NV, Brooklyn Bowl

Saturday, February 11, Tucson, AZ, The Rialto Theatre

Tuesday, February 14, Dallas, TX, The Majestic Theatre

Wednesday, February 15, San Antonio, TX, The Empire Theatre

Saturday, February 18, San Diego, CA, The Observatory North Park



Comments are closed.