Music News Pop Culture News

“The Twilight Saga: New Moon” Soundtrack Tracklisting Revealed!

The much-anticipated tracklisting for “The Twilight Saga: New Moon” has been announced! MySpace has posted the new track listing for the soundtrack to which you can view below.

The list confirms the presence of several rumored tracks by the likes of Thom Yorke, the Killers, Muse and Death Cab for Cutie, and also includes a duet by Bon Iver and St. Vincent.

1. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox
2. Band Of Skulls – Friends
3. Thom Yorke- Hering Damage
4. Lykke Li – Possibility
5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
7. Muse – I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver and St. Vincent – Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf – The Violet Hour
12. Ok Go- Shooting The Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But The Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)

According to Nielsen SoundScan, the soundtrack to the first movie in the Twilight saga sold 2.2 million copies.

‘New Moon’ is currently slated for a November 20th, 2009 release. ‘Twilight Saga: Eclipse,’ the third film, will begin shooting in Vancouver, Canada on August 17th, 2009. The shoot is scheduled to run until October 31st, 2009. The third film in the francise currently is slated for a June 30, 2010 release.

Check out the latest trailer for the film below…