Pop Culture News

Spike TV’s “Scream 2009!” Award Winners Announced


The stars aligned last night (October 17th, 2009) for Spike TV’s “SCREAM 2009!” The 4th annual event commemorating all things sci-fi, fantasy, horror and comic book will feature the hottest films, TV shows, comics, actors, creators, and icons who have influenced and shaped these genres.

The will premiere on Spike TV on Tuesday, October 27 (10:00 PM-Midnight, ET/PT). “SCREAM 2009” will also feature World Premieres from some of the most anticipated theatrical and television releases. Read on for the winners…

Most Anticipated Fantasy Film – Alice in Wonderland

Best Sci-Fi Actress – Megan Fox — Transformers 2

Break-out Performance Female – Isabelle Lucas — Transformers 2

Best Villain – Alexander Skarsgård — True Blood

Break-out Performance Male – Taylor Lautner – Twilight

Best Comic Book Writer – Jeff Jones

Best Comic Book Movie – Watchmen

Rock Immortal Award – Keith Richards

Best Horror Movie – Drag Me to Hell

Best Horror Actor Male – Stephen Moyer – True Blood

Best Horror Actor Female – Anna Paquin – True Blood

Best Director – JJ Abrams – Star Trek

Best TV Show – True Blood

Best Fantasy Movie – Twilight

Scream Mastermind Lifetime Achievement Award – George A. Romero

Comic-Con Icon Lifetime Achievement Award – Stan Lee

Ultimate Scream – Star Trek