Music News Pop Culture News

Rush Leak Video Performance of “XYZ” From Upcoming ‘2112 & Moving Pictures Classic Albums’ Release

This week, Eagle Rock Entertainment will be releasing Rush: 2112 & Moving Pictures Classic Albums simultaneously released on DVD and Blu-Ray. The epic program carries us through the creation of the progressive rock milestones via brand new interviews, demonstrations, archive videos, and use of the original multi-track tapes. Besides new interviews with Rush’s bassist/vocalist Geddy Lee, guitarist Alex Lifeson, and drummer Neil Peart, original producer Terry Brown, is also featured in the documentary, talking about the recording process of both records. Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins and acclaimed Rolling Stone journalist David Fricke are among the other guests included in the film. 112 minutes in total, this DVD digs even deeper with 50 minutes of bonus material that was not included in the recent VH1 Classic broadcast.

In the clip below, Lee, Lifeson, and Peart, hammer away at their very own prog-rock instrumental classic, “YYZ.” The song was originally included on 1981’s Moving Pictures album. The song was nominated for a Grammy in the Best Rock Instrumental category in 1982. The performance is included on Rush: 2112 & Moving Pictures Classic Albums.

Pick up the new DVD and Blu-Ray here:

Rush – “YYZ” from ‘2112 & Moving Pictures Classic Albums’