Music News

ROB ZOMBIE – ICON Features The Best Of His Musical Horror Show!

The Master of monster mayhem is back to unleash two new ghoulish delights with the best of Rob Zombie’s psycho-metal music in tow. Rob Zombie – Icon (Geffen/UMe) is a double assault with a 12-track single-CD and 24-track double-CD versions are out in the stores now.  Revising as well as updating his previous collections with tracks from his most recent super-smash studio masterpiece album—the Top 10-charting Hellbilly Deluxe 2: Noble Jackals, Penny Dreadfuls And The Systematic Dehumanization Of Cool–the single-CD (exclusive to Walmart) offers an overview of his solo career while the double-CD (exclusive to Best Buy) adds tracks from his seminal days with White Zombie.

Whether it’s the single-CD or double-CD, Rob Zombie – Icon represents the best of rock’s most frightful vision of the dark side. Rob Zombie – Icon is part of the new Icon series of albums from Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) featuring the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history. With more than 15 million albums sold, 7 Grammy® nominations, the helming of 5 major motion pictures and dozens of music videos under his belt, Rob Zombie is a force to be reckoned with in today’s entertainment landscape.  Zombie’s unique meld of horror and hard rock has influenced his sound as a musician and, more recently, his vision as a director and writer.

Showcasing Zombie’s command of the horror movie genre, Zombie’s first film, HOUSE OF 1,000 CORPSES (Lionsgate 2004), became an instant cult classic. In 2005, Zombie assaulted the film world with the critically acclaimed THE DEVIL’S REJECTS (Lionsgate). In 2007, Zombie had a bona fide blockbuster hit with his re-imagining of HALLOWEEN, and his sequel HALLOWEEN 2 (2009) had record-breaking success at the box office as well.

This year, Zombie returns to making music. Zombie enthusiasts can also look forward to the release of the special edition of HELLBILLY DELUXE 2 via new label home Roadrunner/Loud & Proud Records.  Set to street on September 28, this deluxe version of HD2 will feature three brand new tracks: “Everything Is Boring,” “Michael” and “Devil’s Hole Girls And The Big Revolution,” as well as a reimagining of “The Man Who Laughs.”  In addition, the package will include a brand new video for “Mars Needs Women” (shot during the “Gruesome Twosome” tour with Alice Cooper), a live version of Cooper’s classic “School’s Out” with Cooper on board, and a 30-minute DVD featuring a tour documentary entitled “Transylvanian Transmissions,” along with all-new expanded artwork.

For more information on Zombie go to or


1.       Superbeast

2.       Dragula

3.       Living Dead Girl

4.       Feel So Numb

5.       Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)

6.       Scum Of The Earth

7.       House Of 1000 Corpses

8.       Foxy Foxy

9.       American Witch

10.   The Devil’s Rejects

11.   What?

12.   Mars Needs Women



1.       Feel So Numb

2.       Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)

3.       Scum Of The Earth

4.       House Of 1000 Corpses

5.       Foxy Foxy

6.       American Witch

7.       The Lords Of Salem

8.       Let It All Bleed Out

9.       The Devil’s Rejects

10.   What?

11.   Sick Bubblegum

12.   Mars Needs Women


1. Feel So Numb

2. Never Gonna Stop (The Red Red Kroovy)

3. Scum Of The Earth

4. House Of 1000 Corpses

5. Foxy Foxy

6. American Witch

7. The Lords Of Salem

8. Let It All Bleed Out

9. The Devil’s Rejects

10. What?

11. Sick Bubblegum

12. Mars Needs Women