Music News

Gorillaz Unveil Tracklisting For Upcoming Free Album ‘The Fall’

Everyone’s favorite animated band, Gorillaz, have unveiled the tracklisting for their new album ‘The Fall’. The album, produced by the band and Stephen Sedgwick, is due to be released on Christmas Day (December 25) as a free download. The album was recorded on an iPad during the band’s North American tour in October and is described as a “sonic journal”.

“I did it because there’s a lot of time that you just spend staring at walls essentially. And it was a fantastic way of doing it,” Damon Albarn said. “I found working in the day, whether it’s in the hotel or in the venue, it was a brilliant way of keeping myself well.”

‘The Fall’ will be available from A physical release is due to be released in 2011.

The tracklisting for ‘The Fall’ is:

‘Revolving Doors’
‘HillBilly Man’
‘Little Pink Plastic Bags’
‘The Joplin Spider’
‘The Parish of Space Dust’
‘The Snake In Dallas’
‘The Speak It Mountains’
‘Aspen Forest’
‘Bobby In Phoenix’
‘California And The Slipping Of The Sun’
‘Seattle Yodel’