Music News

The Beastie Boys Reveal Release Date and Album Art For ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2’

The legendary Beastie Boys have unveiled the cover of their highly anticipated album, Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2, via their official website this morning, as well as its release date: May 3, via Capitol Records.

The lead single ‘Make Some Noise’ for the album will be out on March 28th, 2011. The first instalment of the two-part record was due to arrive last year, but was delayed after rapper Adam Yauch was diagnosed with cancer. The album features collaborations with rapper NAS and Santigold.

The tracklisting for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2’ is:

‘Make Some Noise’
‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
‘Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version]’ (featuring NAS)
‘Say It’
‘The Bill Harper Collection’
‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win’ (featuring Santigold)
‘Long Burn The Fire’
‘Funky Donkey’
‘The Larry Routine’
‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
‘Lee Majors Come Again’
‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
‘Here’s A Little Something For Ya’
‘Crazy Ass Sh*t’
‘The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine’