Music News

The E Family To Release Their Highly Anticipated Collaboration, ‘Now & Forever’, On September 20th!

After years of playing on each other’s projects, The E Family came together to produce this ultimate, long overdue and highly anticipated labor of love, Now & Forever.  Available in stores on September 20, 2011 on Sheila E’s Stiletto Flats Music through Waterfront Entertainment (Fontana / Universal), Now & Forever pays homage to their collective diversity of styles, influences and experiences.

The E Family is a force with which to be reckoned.  Pete Escovedo discovered and cultivated a love and passion for music, embracing Latin jazz and passing it on to his sons and daughters.  Pete has performed and toured with Tito Puente, Mongo Santamaria, Bobby McFerrin, Cal Tjader, Woody Herman, Billy Cobham, Boz Scaggs, Anita Baker, Arturo Sandoval, Poncho Sanchez, Carlos Santana, and Chick Corea to name a few.  Today, Pete leads one of the country’s top orchestras, performing their own unique brand of Latin jazz.  Pete’s daughter, multiple Grammy® and Emmy® nominee Sheila E. for her Outstanding Contribution as Musical Director for Fiesta Latina: A Performance At The White Houseis also an impressive drummer, composer, producer and philanthropist, having performed with artists such as Ringo Starr, Prince, Jennifer Lopez, Lionel Richie, Diana Ross, George Duke, Placido Domingo, Natalie Cole, Phil Collins, Celine Dion, Quincy Jones, Stevie Wonder and countless others.  Juan Escovedo brings his flavor of R&B to the table, having performed with a roster of noted artists including Patti Labelle, Jodi Watley, Lou Bega, MC Hammer, En Vogue, Herbie Hancock and many more.  Youngest son Peter Michael has performed with Mariah Carey, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Nicks, and George Michael, to name a few, and is a talented musical director whose credits include The Martin Short and Wayne Brady television shows, the latter garnering him two Emmy® nominations.

Collectively they are the latest evolution of one of the most amazing musical family dynasties that continues to deliver a colorful and powerful concoction of music to move the body and – soothe the soul.  The E Family’s new release, Now & Forever‚ is a track collection encompassing a rich range of musical influences, ranging from R&B, Latin, Hip Hop, Pop and Jazz, and features special guest artists Earth Wind & FireGloria Estefan, Joss StoneIsrael HoughtonRaphael SaadiqGeorge Duke, Wes Quave, and Damon Castillo.  It is a must have for a wide range of music lovers.

In celebration of the release of Now & Forever, The E Family will hold a star-studded album release event on September 202011 at the Conga Room at LA Live in downtown Los Angeles.  The event will feature a full performance with the 14-piece band and give fans the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular experience of seeing the family live together on stage.  Red carpet arrivals begin at 6:30pm and doors open to the public at 7:00pm.  It will be an event not to be missed.  Special guests, press information and event details will follow at a later date.

Now & Forever Track Listing:

  1. I Take It Back (featuring Gloria Estefan)
  2. I Like It
  3. Nothing Without You
  4. The Other Half of Me (featuring Joss Stone with Raphael Saadiq and George Duke)
  5. Do What It Do
  6. Peace and Joy (featuring Earth, Wind & Fire)
  7. Praise His Name
  8. Nina
  9. All Around (featuring Israel Houghton)
  10. It’s Gonna Make You Dance
  11. The “J”
  12. Get Out of My Way
  13. Live Percussion Jam