Music News

Everclear ‘Return To Santa Monica’ And Offer Free Download

Platinum-selling alt-rockers Everclear are releasing RETURN TO SANTA MONICA on September 27, 2011. The band revisits their old musical stomping grounds with all-new recordings of their greatest hits and personal favorites.

Everclear formed in Portland in 1992, but didn’t find mainstream success until the single“Santa Monica” (off 1995’s SPARKLE AND FADE) hit the radio waves. 1997’s SO MUCH FOR THE AFTERGLOW included “I Will Buy You A New Life” and “Everything To Everyone.” “Wonderful,” one of Everclear’s most successful singles, came from 2000’s SONGS FROM AN AMERICAN MOVIE, VOL. 1: LEARNING HOW TO SMILE. VOL. 2: GOOD TIME FOR A BAD ATTITUDE gave the anthemic “AM Radio.” These tracks, and more, that represent Everclear’s almost 20 years of recording are included on RETURN TO SANTA MONICA.

Also included are cover versions of Tom Petty and The Heartbreaker’s “I Won’t Back Down,” The Steve Miller Band’s “The Joker” and The Police’s “Every Breath You Take.”

RETURN TO SANTA MONICA showcases the current line-up of founding member Art Alexakis (vocals/ guitar), Dave French (guitar/vocals), Freddy Herrera (bass guitar/vocals) and Sean Winchester (drums/vocals).

RETURN TO SANTA MONICA will be available on iTunes,, and at your favorite record store. The CD is $16.98 and is packaged in a deluxe digi pak.


1.  Santa Monica

2.  Wonderful

3.  Father Of Mine

4.  I Will Buy You A New Life

5.  Everything To Everyone

6.  I Won’t Back Down

7.  Unemployed Boyfriend

8.  The Joker

9.  I Will Follow You Into The Dark

10.  Every Breath You Take

11.  AM Radio

12.  Brown Eyed Girl