Pop Culture News

The Raconteurs To Release ‘Live At Montreux 2008’ On June 18th!

The Raconteurs

On June 18th 2012, Eagle Rock Entertainment release Live At Montreux 2008 by The Raconteurs.  Filmed in high definition, this show will be simultaneously released on DVD and Blu-ray formats.  This is the first ever video release by The Raconteurs and features tracks from both their top 10 albums including the singles “Steady, As She Goes”, “Many Shades Of Black”, “Broken Boy Soldier”, “Salute Your Solution” and more.

The Raconteurs were formed in 2005 by Jack White of The White Stripes, acclaimed solo artist Brendan Benson and drummer Patrick Keeler and bassist Jack Lawrence from The Greenhornes. Their debut album “Broken Boy Soldiers” charted at No.2 in the UK and follow up “Consolers Of The Lonely” went in at No.8. Both albums were also Top 10 in the USA. This performance from Montreux in 2008 was part of the tour in support of their second album. The setlist is split between songs from the two albums and includes covers of Terry Reid’s “Rich Kid Blues” and the old Charley Jordan track “Keep It Clean”.


1) Consoler Of The Lonely

2) Hold Up

3) You Don’t Understand Me

4) Top Yourself

5) Old Enough

6) Keep It Clean

7) Intimate Secretary

8) Level

9) Steady, As She Goes

10) The Switch And The Spur

11) Rich Kid Blues

12) Blue Veins

13) Many Shades Of Black

14) Broken Boy Soldier

15) Salute Your Solution

16) Carolina Drama


“Live At Montreux 2008” by The Raconteurs is rough, tough rock ‘n’ roll with great tunes and even better guitar hooks performed by an outstanding live band.