Music News

Insane Clown Posse: Pre-Order “The Mighty Death Pop!” Now Available!

For the legions of Juggalos nationwide who are eagerly awaiting the August 14th release of Insane Clown Posse’s new album The Mighty Death Pop!, Psychopathic Records has made the three versions of the album – Red Pop!Black Pop! and White Pop!– available for pre-order now at ICP has also revealed that the new album which includes a collaboration with hip-hop legend and Gathering of the Juggalos alum, Ice Cube, who joins fellow rap icon Scarface on the first single “Chris Benoit.” Kreayshawn is featured on the track “When I’m Clownin’ (Kuma’s Klownin’ Remix).” Pre-orders of The Mighty Death Pop! will be delivered to fans on the release date along with a bonus ICP keychain.

Insane Clown Posse first announced The Mighty Death Pop! in April, via one of their infamous infomercials at Mighty Death Pop! features 17 new tracks created with longtime ICP producer Mike E. Clark, along with special guests TechN9neHopsin and many others. Three years in the making, Red Pop!, Black Pop! and White Pop! each feature the new album in its entirety, plus a full-length disc of bonus material, making it the most extensive release by the group to date. Details on each version, available for pre-order at $14.98, are below.

Covered, Smothered & Chunked (aka Red Pop!) features The Mighty Death Pop! album, plus an additional 12-track collection of brand new versions of cover songs from ICP. This version includes guest appearances from every artist in the Psychopathic Records family, along with Limp Bizkit’s Fred Durst and Lil Wyte. Tracks include “Jump Around” by House of Pain, “Beautiful” by Christina Aguilera, “Shout” by Tears For Fears, Public Enemy’s “Night of the Living Bassheads,” “State of Shock” by Michael Jackson & Mick Jagger, and more.

Freaky Tales (aka Black Pop!) features The Mighty Death Pop! album, plus ICP’s album-length version of Too Short’s rap classic “Freaky Tales.” Though the original was eight minutes long, ICP have expanded it into 64 non-stop minutes of dirty rhymes.

Mike E. Clark’s Extra Pop Emporium (aka White Pop!) features The Mighty Death Pop! album, plus an additional 13 tracks of outtakes, remixes and collaborations. The bonus tracks include the guest appearances from Ice Cube and Kreayshawn, as well as Kottonmouth Kings, Twiztid, Color Me Badd, Geto Boys, Scarface, Willie D, Three 6 Mafia, Swollen Members, and more.

The Mighty Death Pop! will drop immediately after ICP’s 13th Annual Gathering of the Juggalos, which returns to Cave-In-Rock, Illinois at The Hatchet Landings (AKA Hog Rock) on August 8th – 12th. Tickets are on sale now at for the 4-day festival of music and mayhem, including more than 100 acts. This year’s Gathering will feature performances by Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, ABK, Boondox, Mike E. Clark, and many other acts to be announced. In addition to regular admission tickets, packages are also available. Visit as well as ICP’s official websites, Facebook, and Twitter pages (listed below) for updates and further details.