Music News

Insane Clown Posse Unleash Informercial For The 13th Annual Gathering of the Juggalos

It’s that time of year! Are you down with The Clown? Bringing five days and nights of music and pandemonium to Cave-In-Rock, IL, the 13th Annual Gathering of the Juggalos is getting ready to touch down on August 8th – 12th. 2012 marks the fifth year that the fields and forests of the Hog Rock campgrounds, better known as “Hatchet Landings,” transform into ground zero for the Juggalo nation. But don’t expect all attendees to be in hatchetman gear and face-paint, as in the past couple years there has been an influx of curious, summer festival goers who seem to have added the Gathering to their YOLO lists. Year after year, the surrounding, small town community embraces the Gathering and all of its outrageousness. Where else will you find that make shift Faygo stands have replaced lemonade stands, face-paint is stocked up at the general store, and hatchmen are littered throughout a city where Violent J and Shaggy 2 Dope aren’t the mayors?

This year’s line-up boasts talented musicians, familiar hosts, comedians, wrestlers, and a number of outrageous events and activities planned throughout the one and only summer festival that runs 24 hours a day. View the Gathering of the Juggalos infamous infomercial for all the details!

The Main Stage talent at the Gathering is set to include Three 6 Mafia, Geto Boys, George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Master P, Tech N9ne, Mushroomhead, Rehab, Soulfly, Danny Brown, Slaine, Swollen Members, Hed Pe, Fear Factory, Static X, DMX, The Game, Kottonmouth Kings and more. Psychopathic Records’ Insane Clown Posse, Twiztid, Anybody Killa, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, Dark Lotus, Psychopathic Rydas, Cold 187um aka Big Hutch are all set to appear, and this year’s hosts are Chop & Sugar Slam, Rude Boy, Jumpsteady and Ric Flair. Special late night events will be Violent J’s West Coast Block Party featuring Lil EZ, The Pharcyde, Warren G, and Glasses Malone; Shaggy 2 Dope’s East Coast Block Party featuring The Fat Boys, Raekwon, Rahzel, and Biz Markie, and Twiztid’s Dirty South Party. Comedians Cheech and Chong, Jamie Kennedy, Ralphie May and Bobcat Goldthwait are set to appear. Plus, the Gathering will have a Wrestling Stage, seminars, autograph signings, free carnival rides, wet t-shirt competition, karaoke contest, tattoo contest, JCW try-outs, open mic, Miss Juggalette Competition and Violent J’s Beach Party.

Tickets for the Gathering are on sale now at Multiple ticketing level options are available at including a 5-Ticket Deal, a Combo Pack with T-Shirt, an RV/Trailer Pass, and a Car Camping Pass. “Big Balla” Campsite passes have already sold out.

Following the Gathering of the Juggalos, Insane Clown Posse will unleash their eagerly awaited new album The Mighty Death Pop on August 14th. In addition to collaborations with hip-hop legend and Gathering of the Juggalos alum Ice Cube —who joins fellow rap icon Scarface on the first single “Chris Benoit”— The Mighty Death Pop features 17 new tracks created with longtime ICP producer Mike E. Clark, along with special guests Kreayshawn, TechN9ne, Hopsin and others. Three years in the making, Red PopBlack Pop and White Pop each feature the new album in its entirety, plus a full-length disc of bonus material, making it the most extensive release by the group to date.

The album is available for pre-order now at, guaranteeing delivery on release date along with a bonus ICP keychain. Covered, Smothered, and Chunked (aka Red Pop) features The Mighty Death Pop album, plus an additional 12-track collection of brand new versions of cover songs from ICP, including guest appearances from every artist in the Psychopathic Records family, along with Limp Bizkit’s Fred Durst and Lil Wyte. Freaky Tales (aka Black Pop) features the full album, plus ICP’s album-length version of Too Short’s rap classic “Freaky Tales.” Mike E. Clark’s Extra Pop Emporium (aka White Pop) features The Mighty Death Pop, plus an additional 13 tracks of outtakes, remixes and collaborations with Ice Cube, Kreayshawn, Kottonmouth Kings, Twiztid, Color Me Badd, Geto Boys, Scarface, Willie D, Three 6 Mafia, Swollen Members, and more.