Music News

Queens Of The Stone Age To Release ‘…Like Clockwork’ On June 4th!


Available June 5th!
Available June 4th!

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE will release their sixth studio album, “…Like Clockwork,” on June 4th via Matador Records (Beggars Group).

“…Like Clockwork” was produced by Joshua Homme and QOTSA and recorded by Mark Rankin at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California. The album includes drums by Dave Grohl (FOO FIGHTERS, NIRVANA), Joey Castillo and Jon Theodore, and guest appearances by ELTON JOHN, Trent Reznor (NINE INCH NAILS), Mark Lanegan (SCREAMING TREES), ex-Queens Of The Stone Age bassist/vocalist Nick Oliveri, Jake Shears (THE SCISSOR SISTERS), James Lavelle and Alex Turner.

The tracklisting for “…Like Clockwork” is as follows:

‘Keep Your Eyes Peeled’
‘I Sat By The Ocean’
‘The Vampyre Of Time And Memory’
‘If I Had A Tail’
‘My God Is The Sun’
‘Fairweather Friends’
‘Smooth Sailing’
‘I Appear Missing’
‘…Like Clockwork’

An iTunes pre-order for “…Like Clockwork” will include an instant download of ‘My God Is The Sun’ and will launch tonight at midnight. CLICK HERE TO PRE-ORDER!

Described by Joshua Homme as “an audio documentary of a manic year”, “…Like Clockwork” is the band’s first full-length collection of all new material since 2007’s “Era Vulgaris,” as well as the band’s debut release on new label partner Matador.

“…Like Clockwork” will be supported by an extensive world tour, marking the group’s return to the stage for the first time since the limited dates that commemorated the 2011 re-release of the band’s self-titled 1998 debut.