Music News Pop Culture News

Ted Nugent To Release ‘ULTRALIVE BALLISTICROCK’ On October 22nd

Ted Nugent
Ted Nugent

Multi-platinum guitar icon TED NUGENT will release ULTRALIVE BALLISTICROCK–a new 2 CD+DVD release available in three formats (2CD+DVD deluxe edition digipak, DVD/Blu-Ray and digital download)–on October 22 on Frontiers Records. The live footage was captured and recorded by 7 cameras in 5.1 audio mix on the “I Still Believe Tour” at Penn’s Peak on August 14, 2011.

The lineup on the album consists of the legendary-and-still-raging NUGENT on guitar and vocals, Derek St. Holmes (rhythm guitarist and the voice on Stranglehold) on guitar and vocals, Greg Smith (Rainbow) on bass and Mick Brown (Dokken) on drums. The set-list is killer (see below), packed with the songs that forever changed the face of rock, and the performances are razor sharp and electrifying, adding up to a sonic and visual extravaganza that’s not to be missed.

Says NUGENT, “To be surrounded by such world-class passionate virtuosos is every musician’s dream and I live it every song, every concert, every night, every lick, every tsunami of soul sweat. You dogs deserve me!”

Tracklisting for the show is as follows:


1. Free For All

2. Stormtroopin’

3. Wango Tango

4. Just What the Doctor Ordered

5. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang

6. Need You Bad

7. Turn It Up

8. Raw Dogs & War Hogs

9. Dog Eat Dog

Disc 2

10. Hey Baby

11. Fred Bear

12. I Still Believe*

13. Motorcity Madhouse

14. Cat Scratch Fever

15. Stranglehold

16. Great White Buffalo

*First time available on an album (previously only available as a digital download)


DVD/Blu-Ray Bonus Footage:

“Spirit of the Wild”