Music News

Matthew Morrison To Release ‘A Classic Christmas’ Holiday EP

Matthew Morrison
Matthew Morrison

mmy, Tony, and Golden Globe-nominated star Matthew Morrison has announced the release of his first-ever holiday collection entitled A Classic Christmas on November 19th, 2013. The EP is a set of holiday tunes from one of the standards world’s most impressive crooners that brings a fresh sound to these cherished Christmas classics. Morrison turned to the late legendary producer Phil Ramone (who also produced Matthew’s collection of Broadway standards, Where it All Began, out earlier this year) to create the 6 songs featured on the EP. This marks Morrison’s second release from 222 Records, the newly formed label from Adam Levine.

In further support of the EP, Matthew Morrison will be performing on November 29th and 30th with the National Symphony Orchestra at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. Fans can also catch a special performance by Morrison on PBS beginning November 30th, 2013. The network will air a live concert recorded at the Bushnell Theater in Hartford, CT that finds Morrison serenading the at-home audience with both timeless Christmas songs and a collection of standards from Where it All Began. For more information on Matthew Morrison, visit

Official Tracklisting:

1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
2. This Christmas
3. O Holy Night
4. Jingle Bell Rock
5. Let it Snow
6. I’ll Be Home for Christmas / Mele Kalikimaka