Music News

Everlast Releases Video For Acoustic Version of “Jump Around?” From New Album


Grammy-winner Everlast has release a video for an acoustic version of the House of Pain classic “Jump Around?” – Check out the video below!

The song appears on his awesome new album, “The Life Acoustic.” The album was released in August via his own label Martyr Inc. Records, in partnership with INgrooves.

“The Life Acoustic”, is a sort of retrospective on the singer/songwriter’s career, with a mixture of classic Everlast and House of Pain material all stripped down to their acoustic essence. Everlast’s “The Life Acoustic” is available for order at iTunes:

Everlast is a genre-bending veteran that has sold millions of records as both a solo artist and a member of two groups (House of Pain and La Coka Nostra.) He’s won a Grammy and been nominated for two more. He also received an Emmy nomination for his work on the theme song for TNT’s “Saving Grace”. He’s successfully reinvented himself as an artist, started his own label, amassed an impressive art collection, and continues to evolve as a prominent singer / songwriter.

The track listing for Everlast’s “The Life Acoustic” is as follows:

01 – Sad Girl
02 – Black Jesus
03 – Today
04 – Broken
05 – Stone in My Hand
06 – Weakness
07 – Children’s Story
08 – Stay
09 – My Medicine
10 – Lonely Road
11 – Grandma’s Hand
12 – Jump Around?