Pop Culture News

AWOLNATION Announces ‘Megalithic Symphony’ Limited Edition Release For November Deluxe

Coming this November...
Coming this November…

AWOLNATION has announced they will release a newly expanded 2-CD Limited Edition Deluxe package of their blockbuster debut album Megalithic Symphony on November 19, 2013 via Red Bull Records. The Megalithic Symphony Limited Edition Deluxe package features 32-tracks and couples the original studio album on disc one, with disc two containing rarities like the latest single THISKIDSNOTALRIGHT, Some Kind of Joke and Everybody’s Got A Secret; b-sides including I’ve Been Dreaming and fan-favorite MF; live tracks; and remixes by the likes of Kendrick Lamar, Borgore, Dan The Automator and Robert DeLong. The special boxed set bundle also includes an official AWOLNATION jacket patch as well as a limited edition AWOLNATION surf wax comb. Pre-orders for the package are now being taken at: http://smarturl.it/awoldeluxephysical and at iTunes.

AWOLNATION recently wrapped an extensive two-year world tour in support of Megalithic Symphony and are now in the studio to begin work on the highly anticipated follow up full-length album slated for release in 2014.  The band recently issued a new single titled “THISKIDSNOTALRIGHT,” which is included on the Megalithic Symphony Limited Edition Deluxe, and is impacting at radio now. View the band’s unique new lyric video for the track online:http://youtu.be/CRIx1CP0Lrk.



Originally released in March 2011, Megalithic Symphony has held a number of long-running, major Billboard chart positions including 119 weeks on Billboard 200 and 45 weeks on Heatseekers Albums Chart – hitting #1 seven separate times in 2012. The album is certified gold in Canada and is well on its way to gold certified sales of 500,000 in the U.S.

Charting three Top 10 singles from their debut, AWOLNATION’s juggernaut “Sail” made its first Billboard chart appearance on February 19, 2011 before working its way up and peaking at #5 on the Alternative Songs chart that summer and #4 Rock Songs. The song has now been on the Hot 100 for over a year, successfully crossed over from rock to pop (currently Top 20 Pop hit) breaking Billboard records along the way. The worldwide smash single is now officially 4X Platinum in the U.S and additionally has been certified 6X platinum in Norway 5X platinum in Canada, 3X platinum in Sweden, platinum in Australia and New Zealand, as well as gold in Austria and Switzerland. Follow up singles “Not Your Fault” and “Kill Your Heroes” were successful in their own right, hitting #3 and #7 at Alternative and Top 20 at Rock respectively, while becoming huge sing-along fan favorites at live shows.


CD 1
1. Megalithic Symphony
2. Some Sort of Creature
3. Soul Wars
4. People
5. Jump On My Shoulders
6. Burn It Down
7. Guilty Filthy Soul
8. Kill Your Heroes
9. My Nightmare’s Dream
10. Sail
11. Wake Up
12. Not Your Fault
13. All I Need
14. Knights of Shame

CD 2
2. Some Kind Of Joke
3. Everybody’s Got A Secret
4. Soul Wars (Live Version)
5. MF
6. Swinging From The Castles
7. I’ve Been Dreaming
8. Shoestrings
9. Not Your Fault (Robert De Long Remix)
10. People (Thomas From Ghostland Observatory Remix)
11. Burn It Down (Innerpartysystem Remix)
12. Guilty Filthy Soul (Samantha Ronson Remix featuring Walé)
13. Jump On My Shoulders (Thomas From Ghostland Observatory Remix)
14. Sail (Borgore Pop The Sweating I’m Sailing Remix)
15. Sail (Dan The Automator Remix)
16. Sail (Feed Me Remix)
17. Sail (TDE Remix Featuring Kendrick Lamar & Ab Soul)
18. Sail (Unlimited Gravity Remix)

For more information visit AWOLNATION online: www.AWOLNATIONmusic.com