Music News

BUSH: Gavin Rossdale Teams With Producer Nick Raskulinecz For New Album

Gavin Rossdale and Nick Raskulinecz
Gavin Rossdale and Nick Raskulinecz

Multi-platinum alt-rock band BUSH are currently in the studio with Grammy winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains) recording the much-anticipated follow-up to 2011’s The Sea Of Memories.

The quartet (vocalist/guitarist Gavin Rossdale, guitarist Chris Traynor, bassist Corey Britz and drummer Robin Goodrige) is recording at Studio 606, the Northridge, CA-based studio owned by Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl.

Hailed by Rolling Stone as a “vital viva-la-grunge manifesto,” The Sea of Memories was Bush’s first release in 10 years. They returned to the top of the charts in grand style, with lead single “The Sound of Winter” making rock radio history as the first self-released song ever to hit No. 1 at Alternative Rock Radio (where it stayed for six consecutive weeks).

Over the course of their remarkable career, Rossdale and Bush have sold close to 20 million records in the U.S. and Canada alone. They’ve also compiled an amazing string of 17 consecutive Top 40 hit singles on the Modern Rock and Mainstream Rock charts, including 11 that hit the Top 5, six of which shot to No. 1: “Comedown,” “Glycerine,” “Machinehead,” “Swallowed,” “The Chemicals Between Us” and “The Sound of Winter.”

2014 marks the 20th anniversary of Bush’s debut album Sixteen Stone, which hit No. 4 on The Billboard 200 and included the No. 1 hits “Comedown,” “Glycerine” and “Machinehead,” as well as fan favorites “Everything Zen” and “Little Things.”