Music News

Egypt Central Set To Release ‘Murder In The French Quarter’ August 19 Via Fat Lady Music

Egypt Central – ‘Murder In The French Quarter’

By overwhelming demand from their loyal fans, EGYPT CENTRAL is releasing MURDER IN THE FRENCH QUARTER August 19 on Fat Lady Music via online retail outlets worldwide.  It’s a seven-song collection featuring two never-before-released songs, as well as five demo versions of songs from their only two albums, EGYPT CENTRAL and WHITE RABBIT.  The band was personally involved with the creation of the compilation, including drummer Blake Allison as its producer, and bassist Joey “Chicago” Walser who is the artist behind the cover artwork.

Beginning Tuesday, August 12, EGYPT CENTRAL will be counting down to the release of MURDER IN THE FRENCH QUARTER by premiering each song on the band’s official YouTube page (

“This is a collection of songs in their original versions,” Allison explains.  “Before they were dissected and operated on in the studio. These songs are carelessly raw and perfectly imperfect.  EGYPT CENTRAL as we were in our truest form.”

As Walser continues, “For the rest of my life, I will always know that EGYPT CENTRAL is a gigantic reason why I am the way I am.  The band helped craft the man, the friend and the musician that I am today.  The friends (and enemies) that I made during my years with EC will forever be my guidelines for good and bad relationships.  Everything was building to Devour the Day, and I know that now, but it would not be possible without EC first.  I am so blessed to have had those experiences.  This new release was so important to me, because it was the completion of a novel.  The final chapter of musical history finding its natural place among the rest of the catalog.  There is no real future without coming to a peace about the past, or at least that’s what the fortune cookie said.”

Egypt Central
Egypt Central

In an open letter to fans posted on the EGYPT CENTRAL Facebook page, the band proclaimed:

“We have seen your posts, we have read your messages and we are pleased to announce that we’ve gone through all our past sessions and our archives to bring you MURDER IN THE FRENCH QUARTER.  We didn’t want to hold anything back and wanted to give the greatest fans in the world all of the music we had created in one last release.  Blake has gone through every guitar and drum track and produced this ensemble of songs that we hope you all enjoy.”

WHITE RABBIT album debuted on SoundScan’s “Current Hard Music Albums” chart at #5 and at #78 on Billboard’s “Top 200 Albums” chart. The first single and title track reached #15 on the Active Rock charts, while the second single, “Kick Ass,” was the #1 Most Added song on the BDS chart and #2 Most Added song on the Mediabase chart its first week at Active Rock radio. “The Gridiron Mix” version of “Kick Ass,” fittingly titled “Kick Off,” was heard at the stadiums of the Philadelphia Eagles, Kansas City Chiefs and Dallas Cowboys as part of the team’s in-stadium music programs during 2011’s NFL season, as well as the 2013 Super Bowl. WHITE RABBIT was the follow up to 2008’s self-titled debut album, which debuted at #8 on the Billboard “Heatseekers” chart and included the singles “You Make Me Sick” and “Over And Under,” both achieving Top 40 status on the Active Rock chart. Both albums have sold over 100,000 copies and individual singles from both albums have sold over 231,000.


1. Enemy Inside (Rock Mix)
2. Cliche’
3. Citizen Radio
4. Over and Under (demo)
5. Different (demo)
6. Wake Up In Flames (demo)
7. Change (demo)

Social Links: