Music News

KORN: Take On The “Haters” With New Fan-assisted Video


Grammy Award-winning multi-platinum hard rock luminaries KORN premiered their fan-assisted official video for “Hater”–the lead single off their world tour edition deluxe reissue album, THE PARADIGM SHIFT: WORLD TOUR EDITION (released July 22 onProspect Park)–exclusively on VEVO. Directed by Yarvo Productions, the video features fan-submitted video clips where they share personal experiences of being a victim of bullying, abuse or hatred and how that affected them.

“Hater” invaded radio airwaves last month and has already vaulted into the Top 10 at Active Rock radio, a testament to the strong relation KORN’s fan have to the music and lyrical content. On “Hater,” frontman Jonathan Davis’ lyrics address challenges of victims of bullies and haters. In this video clip, the band has broken the fourth wall by providing an opportunity for real fans to speak out about their experiences of being hated.

“Almost everyone has felt bullied, pressured and beat down in their life by their haters,” says Jonathan Davis.  “This video helps to give a public voice to some of the challenges real people have faced, and reminds us all that self-harm and suicide.”

The song kicks into gear with the seminal grinding guitar volley between Brian “Head” Welch and James “Munky” Shaffer. Meanwhile,Reggie “Fieldy” Arvizu cranks out a throbbing bass bounce punctuated by Ray Luzier’s impenetrable percussion. At the eye of the storm, Jonathan Davis delivers a haunting verse that quickly blossoms into an eerily unforgettable chorus. For the track, the group teamed up with hitmaker/producer Don Gilmore, who also produced last year’s number eight-debuting LP, THE PARADIGM SHIFT, as well as the group’s #1 active rock radio smash “Never Never.”

Earlier this week (8/18), premiered the live version of the video for “Hater” featuring video cobbled together of the band’s wildly enthusiastic audiences from across the globe; watch at The world tour edition double album–THE PARADIGM SHIFT: WORLD TOUR EDITION–features three brand new songs (“Hater,” “Die Another Day” and “The Game Is Over”), a bevy of tracks from last year’s album recorded live all over the world and expanded artwork. THE PARADIGM SHIFT: WORLD TOUR EDITION isavailable exclusively in stores at Best Buy or online at or iTunes.


Disc 1 of 2
1. Prey For Me
2. Love & Meth
3. What We Do
4. Spike In My Veins
5. Mass Hysteria
6. Paranoid and Aroused
7. Never Never
8. Punishment Time
9. Lullaby For a Sadist
10. Victimized
11. It’s All Wrong

Disc 2 of 2
1. Hater
2. The Game is Over
3. Die Another Day
4. Love & Meth [Live From London]
5. Here To Stay [Live From London]
6. Get Up [Live From Moscow]
7. Never Never [Live From Moscow]
8. Got the Life [Live From Denver]
9. Another Brick In the Wall [Live From Denver]

The Bakersfield quintet just wrapped up a summer tour as the co-headliner on this year’s installment of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.


Purchase THE PARADIGM SHIFT: WORLD TOUR EDITION at your local Best Buy or online at:
iTunes – –

For more information about KORN, visit:
iTunes Deluxe Explicit –
iTunes Standard Explicit – Deluxe – Standard Explicit – LP –