Music News

P.O.D. To Release ‘SoCal Sessions’ On November 17th; New Studio Album Confirmed for 2015

P.O.D. – ‘SoCal Sessions’

Multi-platinum Southern California alternative metal band P.O.D. (Payable On Death) has signed an exclusive, worldwide recording contract with T-Boy Records and Universal Music Enterprises (UMe), with global distribution via UMGD.  The acclaimed San Diego band’s first release under the new agreement will be a new acoustic album, SoCal Sessions, on November 17.  Available now for preorder via PledgeMusic and Amazon, P.O.D.’s first-ever acoustic album features 12 newly recorded unplugged versions of the band’s top hits and other standouts, including “Youth of the Nation” and “Alive.”

P.O.D.’s Sonny Sandoval (vocals), Marcos Curiel (guitar), Traa Daniels (bass), and Wuv Bernardo (drums) have also begun writing for their ninth studio album of all new original songs, to be released in 2015 by T-Boy/UMe. The band’s last studio album, Murdered Love, was released in 2012 and featured the Top 10 rock singles, “Beautiful” and “Lost in Forever.”

Since forming in 1992, P.O.D. has sold more than 12 million albums, including 1999’s platinum The Fundamental Elements of Southtownand 2001’s triple-platinum Satellite. The band has also garnered three GRAMMY® nominations, four No. 1 music videos, and more than a dozen rock radio hits, including “Southtown,” “Alive,” “Youth of the Nation,” and “Goodbye For Now.” As music trends have come and gone, P.O.D.’s fanbase, known as The Warriors, has only grown stronger.  The world-renowned band looks forward to sharing the next chapter in what has already been a storied career.


P.O.D.:  SoCal Sessions [CD, digital]

  1. Panic ‘n Run
  2. Will You
  3. Youth of a Nation
  4. No Ordinary Love Song
  5. Strength of My Life
  6. Alive
  7. Higher
  8. It Can’t Rain Every Day
  9. Lost in Forever
  10. I’ll Be Ready
  11. Beautiful
  12. Set Your Eyes to Zion


Preorder SoCal Sessions