Music News

Crazy Town Set To Release New Album “The Brimstone Sluggers” On August 28th

Crazy Town
Crazy Town

Crazy Town have revealed the details for their upcoming new album “The Brimstone Sluggers”, which is set for release on August 28th, 2015 through Membran/The Orchard. “The Brimstone Sluggers” was produced by Bret “Epic” Mazur, and is stylistically a follow up to Crazy Town’s platinum debut, “The Gift of Game”, which featured the #1 single ‘Butterfly’. The album is set to feature guest appearances by Tom Dumont Of No Doubt, DJ AM, Madchild, and Bishop Lamont.

Spearheaded by a team of Seth “Shifty Shellshock” Binzer and Bret “Epic” Mazur, Crazy Town combined hip-hop’s lyrical attitude with the grooves of an alt-rock record. The combination yielded the group a number one hit in 2001, when “Butterfly” topped the Billboard 100 and helped push the band’s debut effort, “The Gift of Game”, to platinum status and main stage slot at Ozzfest. The group’s sophomore effort “Dark Horse” was released in 2002 and produced the rock hit “Drowning”. Most recently Crazy Town frontman Seth Brooks Binzer (aka Shifty Shellshock) has garnered widespread attention for his appearances on VH1’s Celebrity Rehab and Sober House reality shows.

The track listing for Crazy Town’s “The Brimstone Sluggers” is as follows:

01 – Come Inside
02 – Light The Way
03 – Born To Raise Hell feat. J Angel and DJ AM
04 – Ashes feat. Tom Dumont Of No Doubt
05 – Megatron
06 – Backpack feat. Bishop Lamont
07 – A Little More Time feat. Koko Laroo
08 – Keys feat. Madchild
09 – Lemonface
10 – Baby You Don’t Know
11 – My Place
12 – West Coast
13 – Megatron (Alternate Version)