Music News

Aerosmith To Release ‘Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014’ Concert Film In September


AEROSMITH‘s new concert film Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014–a 20-song collection capturing the legendary rock band delivering a scorching career-spanning show at the famed Donington Park in Leicestershire, UK in June 2014–is now available to pre-order on the band’s website [DVD/CD, Blu-Ray/CD, with deluxe package options available that include a t-shirt and poster]. This news comes in the midst of the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers’ current “Blue Army Tour 2015” (dates and critical quotes below).

Due out September 4 via Eagle Rock Entertainment, the critically acclaimed film–which premiered in February with a highly successful nationwide theatrical run–is available to pre-order on multiple formats: Blu-ray+2CDDVD+2CDDVD+3LP and on all digital formats for North America and DVD, Blu-ray, DVD+2CD, DVD+3LP and digital formats for ROW/Europe. Click here to view the trailer:

Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014 featuresthe band’s all original members–Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Joey Kramer, Tom Hamilton and Brad Whitford–headlining the massive Download Festival as part of the band’s “Let Rock Rule” tour, unleashing supercharged versions of “Love In An Elevator,” “Janie’s Got A Gun,” “I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing,” “Dude Looks Like A Lady,” “Walk This Way,” “Dream On,” “Sweet Emotion,” “Toys In The Attic,” “Mama Kin,” and many more. For more information, click here to view the press release announcing the concert film release.

The Aerosmith Rocks Donington 2014 track listing is as follows:

1) Train Kept A-Rollin’

2) Eat The Rich

3) Love In An Elevator

4) Cryin’

5) Jaded

6) Livin’ On The Edge

7) Last Child

8) Freedom Fighter

9) Same Old Song And Dance

10) Janie’s Got A Gun

11) Toys In The Attic

12) I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing

13) No More No More

14) Come Together

15) Dude (Looks Like A Lady)

16) Walk This Way

17) Home Tonight

18) Dream On

19) Sweet Emotion

20) Mama Kin

Following their wildly successful and acclaimed 2014 “Let Rock Rule” tour, AEROSMITH–Rock’s greatest live act–returned to the road June 13 in Glendale, AZ where they kicked off their “Blue Army Tour 2015.” This trek will take the band to 15 cities before concluding in Canton, OH on Friday, August 7 when they perform at the Pro Football Hall of Fame‘s first-ever Concert for Legends. The concert will pay tribute to the legends of the game on the eve of the Enshrinement for the Class of 2015.

AEROSMITH’s 2015 remaining summer tour dates are as follows:



Victoria, BC Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre


Fort McMurray, AB Shell Place at MacDonald Park


Cheyenne, WY Cheyenne Frontier Days


Minot, ND North Dakota State Fair


Ridgefield, WA Amphitheater Northwest


Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena


Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena


Canton, OH Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium