Music News

Billy Talent To Release ‘Afraid of Heights’ On July 29th via The End Records

Dustin Rabin Photography, Billy Talent

Prolific Canadian rockers Billy Talent announce their upcoming new studio album, Afraid of Heightsset for US release July 29 via The End Records.

Billy Talent – Afraid of Heights
LISTEN HERE: Audio Premiere via Alternative Press

Says the band, “This record is about struggle, both within ourselves and within the society we live. It’s about asking questions. It’s about friendship and loyalty and it’s about choosing not accept things that don’t apply to us. That don’t represent us. It’s about believing in the person that’s reflected in the mirror and taking responsibility. It’s about the pressures that society creates and how we’re all trying to figure out where we fit in. It’s about following your dreams and knowing that when you get knocked down you have to get back up. It’s about listening to our planet and learning to respect her. It’s about love and loss and life… but more importantly it’s about the power of ROCK ’N ROLL.”

Coming your way July 29th!
Coming your way July 29th!

Afraid of Heights will be available in standard and deluxe versions on vinyl, CD, and MP3. All physical pre-orders include a unique download code that allows fans access to a special Mastered-For-Headphones edition of the album. All physical pre-orders made on or The Omega Order come with exclusive pre-sale access to the September US tour. Tour details to follow.

In addition, those who order through or The Omega Order will have access to additional package options, including a limited-edition custom Klipsch Groove portable Bluetooth® speaker with the Afraid of Heights album artwork on the front grille.

The title track “Afraid of Heights” is available now for streaming and instant download with the full album pre-order. CLICK HERE to reserve your copy today!

Official Tracklisting:
01. Big Red Gun
02.  Afraid of Heights
03. Ghost Ship of Cannibal Rats
04. Louder Than the DJ
05 .The Crutch
06. Rabbit Down the Hole
07. Time-Bomb Ticking Away
08. Leave Them All Behind
09. Horses & Chariots
10. This Is Our War
11. February Winds
12. Afraid of Heights (Reprise)

Deluxe Version Includes:
01. Big Red Gun (Demo Version)
02. Afraid of Heights (Demo Version)
03. Ghost Ship of Cannibal Rats (Demo Version)
04. Louder Than the DJ (Demo Version)
05. The Crutch (Demo Version)
06. Time-Bomb Ticking Away (Demo Version)
07. Leave Them All Behind (Demo Version)
08. Afraid of Heights (Reprise) (Demo Version)

About Billy Talent:
Since the release of their self-titled debut in 2003, Billy Talent have cemented themselves as a generation-defining rock band.  Boasting nearly one million albums sold in Canada alone and nearly 3 million albums sold internationally, the band have seen multi-platinum certifications for their albums Billy Talent I and II and III, and platinum status for the latest studio album Dead Silence.  The band has enjoyed tremendous success at Canadian rock radio where they have had three #1 hits that combined for 19 weeks at the top spot, six Top 5 hits, and five Top 10 hits.

Official Website