Music News

James Durbin Returns With New Album,’Riot On Sunset,’ On July 15th!


James Durbin has announced that he will release his new album, Riot On Sunset, on July 15th.  Riot On Sunset is the first new music from James in over 2 years and will include his latest single, “Smackdown.”

“Smackdown” is available for digital download through CD Baby  here:  and iTunes here:

“Smackdown” showcases James’ signature hard rock sound in a grand way with crunching guitar riffs and a truly epic drum beat.  From the opening bass riff to the closing scream & all the debauchery in between, James Durbin is back & better than ever before.

The video for “Smackdown” has been making a serious impact since its release in April as it was selected for Loudwire’s Battle Royale competition where it currently occupies the #2 spot on their Top 10 countdown. See here:

Check out the video for “Smackdown” below:

James is also excited to get back out on the road this summer with his new band to perform brand new material from Riot On Sunset for the first time.  “We’ve been grinding away on this album for months now.  It’s hard to believe it’s time to release it to the world on July 15. I feel like I’ve grown a lot in the studio and as an artist. I hope all the fans will enjoy what I have to say on the album as I have truly loved co-writing & co-producing Riot On Sunset.” says James.

In addition, James has re-branded his official website at

James Durbin 2016 Tour Dates:


18 – Portland, OR – Dante’s

19 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon

21 – Salt Lake City, UT – Loading Dock

23 – Denver, CO – Global Hall

24 – Kansas City, MO – Riot Room

26 – Chicago, IL – Shubas

27 – Pontiac, MI – Pike Room at Crofoot

28 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom

29 – Fort Thomas, KY – Fort Thomas

31 – Universal City, MO – The Duck Room

1 – Tulsa, OK – The Vanguard

6 – San Jose, CA – Santa Clara County Fair

More dates to be announced soon!


Follow James on social media here:

Official website: