Music News

Dirty Heads Announce U.S. Tour, ‘DESSERT’ EP Out Now

DIRTY HEADS have announced a massive summer tour across the U.S. with stops in Brooklyn, Boston, Santa Barbara and Dallas—full tour routing enclosed. 2X Grammy-nominated artist SOJA will be joining the band as co-headliners. The artist pre-sale begins tomorrow, Wednesday, March 1 at 10am local time followed but Spotify and local presales on Thursday, March 2 at 10am local time. Tickets will go on sale to the general public Friday, March 3 at 10am local time. VIP packages offering premium seating, Meet & Greet with Dirty Heads, exclusive merchandise and more are also available for purchase—package details below. For more information on tickets, visit

In conjunction with the tour announcement, Dirty Heads have released their new EP DESSERT, out NOW via Five Seven Music. Recorded with producers Rome Ramirez and Da Internz during the making of their 2016 self-titled 5th studio album, the EP stimulates an eclectic palate with the four previously unreleased tracks—Track listing enclosed. Listen to DESSERT HERE.

1.         Freedom
2.         Mana
3.         Can’t Sit Here
4.         They Don’t Even Know

In a recent trip to New York City, Dirty Heads stopped by Spotify’s in-house studio to record two songs for Spotify’s new series of live recorded performances, SinglesSessions.  Check out the acoustic live recording of the band’s hit single “Oxygen” and their cover of the Grammy-winning track, “Don’t Let Me Down” by The Chainsmokers HERE!

“Oxygen” is the current single off the band’s latest album, which made its debut at #1 on the Independent Label Albums Chart and #2 on the Alternative and Rock Charts. Following the release, Dirty Heads headlined sold out shows at Irvine Amphitheatre and Red Rocks and headlined the Huntridge Stage at Life Is Beautiful Festival in Las Vegas. The band also made their national morning television debut on NBC’s The Today Show last summer, performing the feel-good summer anthem, “That’s All I Need.”  Watch the performance HERE.

3/5 – St. Petersburg, FL – Reggae Rise Up
4/21 – Atlanta, GA – Sweetwater 420 Festival
4/22 – Myrtle Beach, SC – House of Blues
4/28 – Tuscon, AZ – Pima County Fair
5/6 – Sunfest – West Palm Beach, FL
5/21 – Honolulu Ekiden – Honolulu, HI
5/27 – Napa, CA – BottleRock
5/28 – Monterey, CA – California Roots Music & Arts Festival

Co-headline dates with SOJA
6/9      Cocoa, FL – Riverfront Park
6/10    St. Augustine, FL – St. Augustine Amphitheatre
6/11    Simpsonville, SC – Heritage Park Amphitheatre
6/13    Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
6/14    Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
6/16    Richmond, VA – Classic Amphitheatre
6/17    Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony
6/18    Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
6/20    Utica, NY – Saranac Brewery
6/22    Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
6/23    Brooklyn, NY – Amphitheater at Coney Island Boardwalk
6/24    Baltimore, MD – Pier Six Pavilion
6/25    Milton, DE – Hudson Fields
6/27    Bethlehem, PA – MusikFest Bethlehem Levitt Pavilion
6/28    Pittsburgh, PA – Highmark Stadium
6/29    Indianapolis, IN – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park
7/1      Minneapolis, MN – Cabooze Outdoors
7/2      Kansas City, MO – CrossroadsKC
7/6      Salt Lake City, UT – Cultural Event Center
7/7      Nampa, ID – Idaho Center Amphitheater
7/8      Redmond, WA – Marymoor Amphitheater *on sale 3/2
7/9      Eugene, OR – Cuthbert Amphitheater
7/11    Sonoma, CA – SOMO Village Event Center
7/13    Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl
7/14    Chula Vista, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre
7/15    Las Vegas, NV – The Beach at Mandalay Bay Hotel *on sale 3/14
7/16    Mesa, AZ – Mesa Amphitheatre
7/19    Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
7/21    Austin, TX – Statesman Skyline Theater at The Long Center
7/22    Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
7/23    Dallas, TX – The Bomb Factory

(1) Premium Reserved Ticket in The First (10) Rows -OR- One (1) General Admission Pit Ticket, With Early Entry
Meet & Greet / Photo Opportunity with Dirty Heads
Access to An Exclusive Pre-Show Q&A with Dirty Heads
One (1) Limited-Edition Dirty Heads Poster, Signed by The Band
One (1) Dirty Heads Merchandise Gift, Exclusively for VIP Guests
One (1) Commemorative Laminate and Lanyard
On-Site Experience Host



Formed in 2003 out of Huntington Beach, CA, DIRTY HEADS –Jared Watson (vocals), Dustin “Duddy B” Bushnell (vocals/guitar), Jon Olazabal (percussion), Matt Ochoa (drums) and David Foral (bass) released their debut album, Any Port In A Storm in September of 2008, which features the RIAA certified gold track “Lay Me Down,” a song that spent 11 weeks at #1 on the Billboard alternative chart, more than any single that year by any other artist. DIRTY HEADS’ most recent release Sound Of Change turned heads upon its July 2014 release, with Esquire saying “Sound of Change is brimming with the kind of catchy hooks that keep you plugged in for both their complex tones and cheerful breakdowns… we want seconds of whatever this pop/dance/rap hybrid is serving up.”  The album debuted at #8 in the Billboard Top 200 chart and its first single, “My Sweet Summer”, was a #3 hit at alternative radio. DIRTY HEADS marks the bands fifth studio album, out July 15th, 2016, which debuted at #1 on the Independent Label Albums Chart and #2 on the Alternative and Rock charts.