Music News

Marty Casey To Release ‘The Ground You Walk On’ Solo Album On May 26th!

Marty Casey – Photo by Diana Colleran

Much-beloved Chicago frontman (Lovehammers) and Rockstar: INXS finalist Marty Casey is proud to announce the release of his first-ever solo album.  THE GROUND YOU WALK ON is due out on May 26th and is produced by Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Motley Crue).  Of the many memorable tracks, THE GROUND YOU WALK ON features the song, “Anything You Want,” which was written by Frederiksen and INXS’ Andrew Farriss when Marty was auditioning to be a member of INXS. The album was recorded at Quadrophonic Sound Studios (Quad Studios) in Nashville, where such luminaries as Kris Kristofferson, Neil Young, Jimmy Buffet, Taylor Swift and more have also recorded.

Of his debut, Marty Casey commented, “This is my first experience in making a statement as an individual as opposed to the mentality of being in a band. I felt the freedom of getting to venture into musical territory that I have always been drawn to but have never explored.  I know this album is a departure from where I have been but I felt it was the right time to speak my mind”.

Marty Casey graduated from the University of Illinois with a degree in Finance. He began working in real estate while also recording and touring with his band the Lovehammers, which he formed as a teenager.  The Lovehammers’ fanbase grew steadily and several recordings quickly followed.  The band’s second EP, HOW WE LIVE, was produced by the legendary Steve Albini (Nirvana, PJ Harvey, The Pixies).  The Lovehammers DVD, LIVE/RAW debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Musical DVD chart, while their album SET FIRE, cracked the Top 15 of both the Billboard New Artist and Heatseekers charts, at #13, respectively, and was also the #1 Midwest Heatseekers Regional entry at Billboard.  Of a Lovehammers album, The Washington Post declared it a “well-polished hard rock collection”.  The Lovehammers have toured with the likes of such critically-acclaimed artists as Cake and Gomez.

In 2006, Casey was asked to join the show “Rock Star: INXS,” where hequickly became a fan favorite, achieving international fame on the hit reality show. It was his performance of his own song “Trees” that became an instant hit debuting as a #1 download. Even though Marty placed runner-up in the competition, Marty Casey & Lovehammers were immediately offered a contract with Epic Records, as well as a spot as the opening band for INXS’ “Switched On” tour.  Through the Rockstar: INXS TV show experience, Caseymet Marti Frederiksen and they began writing songs.  Marti continued mentoring Caseyand helped him develop his own songwriting style.  In 2015 the pair commenced work on what would become THE GROUND YOU WALK ON.

THE GROUND YOU WALK ON track listing:
1. Coming Around
2. She’s On A Roll
3. Broken
4. The Ground You Walk On
5. Anything You Want
6. This House
7. It’s Our Time
8. LaLaLa
9. Don’t Hurt Anyone
10. You Girl
11. Drifting
12. Brand New Fire
13. Stuck On You
14. Beautiful Sunset

For more information please visit: