Tag: american idol

Music News

Scotty McCreery Featured In CBS.com ACM Awards Web Series

As a finalist for the Academy of Country Music’s New Artist of the Year Award, Scotty McCreery is featured in the new Road to the ACM Awards web series on CBS.com. The original 5-part series also includes appearances by New Artist of the Year nominees Brantley Gilbert and Hunter Hayes, and follows the young country stars on their journey to […]

Music News

Scotty McCreery Asks Fans To Submit To Vote Scotty Video Chain

Scotty McCreery is calling all fans to be a part of a very special “Vote Scotty” video campaign in support of his nomination for the ACM New Artist of the Year Award. Fans can visit Scotty’s official website and submit a short clip of themselves catching and throwing a ball that reads, “Vote Scotty.” The videos will be […]

Music News

Scotty McCreery Announces More Tour Dates With Brad Paisley

After wrapping the first leg of the highly successful Virtual Reality World Tour this past weekend, Brad Paisley has just announced an additional 43 dates with opener Scotty McCreery. Also continuing on the tour will be fellow ACM nominee The Band Perry and labelmate Easton Corbin. The tour kicks off May 18th in St. Louis and […]