Music News

SLASH: Premieres First Single From ‘Apocalyptic Love’ – Hear It Now!


SLASH has premiered “You’re A Lie” online at Rolling today, Monday, March 5. The hard-charging song–already #1 most-added at Active Rock Radio in its first week of release–marks the first single off the iconic,Grammy-winning rock guitarist and songwriter’s forthcoming second studio album APOCALYPTIC LOVE and will be available everywhere tomorrow (Tuesday, March 6) and on iTunes:

Listen to the song at Rolling at this location!

APOCALYPTIC LOVE features SLASH and his bandmates Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators–Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Todd Kerns (bass)– and will be released May 22 on SLASH’s own label Dik Hayd International that’s distributed through EMI. The group will launch a headlining U.S. tour May 3 in Baltimore, tickets for which are available now on  See the full itinerary, with more dates to be added here:

The full track listing for APOCALYPTIC LOVE is below. All the songs were written together by SLASH and Myles Kennedy.

1) Apocalyptic Love
2) One Last Thrill
3) Standing in the Sun
4) You’re a Lie
5) No More Heroes
6) Halo
7) We Will Roam
8) Anastasia
9) Not for Me
10) Bad Rain
11) Hard & Fast
12) Far and Away
13) Shots Fired