Music News

ORDER IN DECLINE: SUM 41 To Unleash Powerful New Album On July 19th

Sum 41 has announced the release their seventh studio album, “Order In Decline,” on July 19 via Hopeless Records. In support of the new release, the band has rolled out a video for the first single, “Out For Blood,” which can be seen below.

During three years of relentless touring surrounding the band’s massive comeback record, “13 Voices”, frontman Deryck Whibley was feverishly putting together song ideas that would eventually become “Order In Decline”. Within three weeks of returning home, the majority of the music for the new album was written and then it was time for lyrics. The album was produced, engineered, and mixed by Whibley in his home studio. The record features pain-stakingly crafted and fine-tuned songs, highlighted by fast and full riffs, guitar solos from lead guitarist/backing vocalist Dave Brownsound, harmonious chords from guitarist Tom Thacker, and the heavy, heart-thumping rhythm section of bassist/backing vocalist Cone McCaslin and drummer Frank Zummo.

“Order In Decline” track listing:
01. Turning Away
02. Out For Blood
03. The New Sensation
04. A Death In The Family
05. Heads Will Roll
06. 45 (A Matter Of Time)
07. Never There
08. Eat You Alive
09. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire