Music News

Soto Release Second Single and Title Track “Origami”

Modern heavy metal/hard rock group, SOTO, featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex Yngwie Malmsteen / Talisman / ex Journey, Sons Of Apollo, TSO, etc.), have just released their second single and title track “Origami“. Check out the lyric video below.

“This is one of the earlier tunes brought to us by our new bassist, Tony Dickinson, who has experience with giving us singles from the first two SOTO albums, so he is a veteran with us even before joining the band,” states Jeff Scott Soto about the release. “The word origami is never used in the song but made for a great title and even better album title! It has Prog bits, very heavy moments yet very melodic, what we call melody with muscle! It also features some amazing frenetic guitar work from Jorge Salan, a proper blaster representative of the album!”

 Listen to the band’s previously released single “BeLieHERE.

Origami will be released as a limited digipak CD with a set of three stickers and a bonus track, a 180g vinyl LP including the entire album on CD (available either on black vinyl or in strictly limited coloured runs!), and as digital download. The album comes packaged with artwork by Gustavo Sazes (Machine Head, Amaranthe, Arch Enemy). Pre-order the album HERE.

The full track-listing of Origami is as follows:

  1. HyperMania
  2. Origami
  3. BeLie
  4. World Gone Colder
  5. Detonate
  6. Torn
  7. Dance With The Devil
  8. AfterGlow
  9. Vanity Lane
  10. Give In To Me
  11. KMAG * (Bonus Track)

SOTO started in 2015, derived from the ideal of Jeff Scott Soto wanting to return to his heavier roots. The band has previously released two albums, Inside The Vertigo(2015) and DIVAK (2016). SOTO took a short break while Jeff embarked on the supergroup Sons Of Apollo, alongside Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian, Billy Sheehan and Bumblefoot.

Now SOTO are returning under the same umbrella as Sons Of Apollo, having signed with InsideOutMusic. The new album Origami contains material that continues to expand and move the band towards new heights whilst following up with their brand of power rock.

SOTO will hit South America for a few live dates in May and intend to be touring worldwide throughout 2019 following the release of the new album. 

SOTO is Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Jorge Salan (guitar), Tony Dickinson (bass), BJ (keys/guitar), Edu Cominato (drums).