Eminem aka Marshall Mathers
Music News

Hip Hop Icon Eminem Drops Surprise ‘Music To Be Murdered By’ Album

Eminem is kicking off 2020 in a big way. The rap icon dropped a surprise album, Music to Be Murdered By, on midnight of January 17th. The rapper’s eleventh full-length release was produced by longtime collaborator Dr. Dre and serves as his first album since 2018’s Kamikaze, which was also a surprise release. Music to Be Murdered By‘s cover art is modeled after an Alfred Hitchcock album of the same name.

The new project features 20 songs, and the tracklist includes collaborations with Ed Sheeran, Skylar Grey, Royce Da 5’9″, Black Thought, Q-Tip, Denaun, White Gold, Young M.A, KXNG Crooked, Joell Ortiz, Don Toliver, Anderson .Paak and Juice WRLD. Accompanying the album release is a music video for the song “Darkness” in which an actor reenacts the 2017 mass shooting that killed 58 people at a country-music festival in Las Vegas.

Check out the cover art of the album and the video for “Darkness” below.

Eminem - Music To Be Murdered By