Pop Culture News

‘The Challenge 40: Battle Of the Eras’ — Cast of Legendary Competitors Revealed, Premiere Set For August 14th!

MTV has announced that the longest-running reality competition series, The Challenge, will embark on its monumental 40th season beginning Wednesday, August 14 at 8PM ET/PT.

The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras will feature 40 legendary competitors from the series’ 26-year history representing their “Challenge Era” in an epic battle for the ages where legends will collide as they strive to immortalize their names as Challenge 40 Champions and earn their share of the one million dollar prize.

This season’s stacked roster features the most Challenge champions ever including 7x winner Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio, 5x winner CT Tamburello, 4x winners Darrell Taylor and Jordan Wiseley, 3x winner Derrick Kosinski, 2x winners Mark Long, Jonna Mannion, Rachel Robinson, Cara Maria Sorbello, Laurel Stucky, and Jodi Weatherton, and 1x winners Kaycee Clark, Nehemiah Clark, Katie Cooley, Tori Deal, Brad Fiorenza, Aviv Melmed, Emily Schromm, Devin Walker, and Jenny West alongside fan-favorite Challengers Tina Barta, Paulie Calafiore, Theo Campbell, Derek Chavez, Aneesa Ferreira, Michele Fitzgerald, Amanda Garcia, Leroy Garrett, Horacio Gutiérrez Jr., KellyAnne Judd, Olivia Kaiser, Ryan Kehoe, Josh Martinez, Nurys Mateo, Nia Moore, Brandon Nelson, Tony Raines, Averey Tressler, Cory Wharton, and Kyland Young.

In the monumental 40th Season, The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras, the path to glory is far from easy, as they must first compete at the Era Invitational and eliminate the weakest links from within their own Challenge Era for only the best will earn a coveted spot on their team. With relentless, new challenges and twists, these seasoned Veterans are perpetually kept on their toes in the game they thought they had mastered.

Challenge Competitors representing Era 1 (Seasons 1-10):

Challenge Competitors representing Era 2 (Seasons 11-20):

Challenge Competitors representing Era 3 (Seasons 21-30):

Challenge Competitors representing Era 4 (Seasons 31-39):

Follow The Challenge on TikTok, Instagram, X, and Facebook, subscribe to The Challenge on YouTube, and use #TheChallenge40 to join the conversation!

Leading up to premiere, fans will get an exclusive sneak peek and meet the cast during MTV’s The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras: Countdown Begins launch special airing Wednesday, August 7th at 8PM ET/PT. Stream previous seasons of The Challenge on Paramount+, MTV VOD, and The Challenge channel on Pluto TV.

Returning alongside The Challenge 40: Battle of the Eras will be a new season of MTV’s Official Challenge Podcast, with episodes dropping every Thursday following premiere. Hosted by veteran competitors, the upcoming season will feature in-depth recaps with first-hand anecdotes from the most recent episodes. Fans can subscribe to MTV’s Official Challenge Podcast to catch up on past seasons and receive new episodes in their feed HERE. The podcast is produced by Paramount Audio and MTV Entertainment in collaboration with iHeartRadio and is available across all major podcast platforms.

The Challenge was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions. Julie Pizzi, Justin Booth,  Jacob Lane,  and Emer Harkin serve as Executive Producers for Bunim/Murray with Diego Amson serving as Co-Executive Producer. Dan Caster, Leanne Mucci, and Jared March serve as Executive Producers with Angela Liao serving as Executive in Charge of Production for MTV.